Friday, 9 November 2018

Novemeber Book Haul


Its the start a new month, so i thought what better time to share the books i have picked up in the last few weeks. These books are all fromm netgalley and i am so grateful to have been approved for them all because i am so excited about every single one of these. 


Tuesday, 6 November 2018

The Cornish Village School Second Chances - Kitty Wilson

Ex-ballerina and single mum Sylvie is in trouble. Juggling her ballet classes in the nearest town, preparing shy Sam for his first day at Penmenna Village school and trying to finally move out from the farm she shares with her cantankerous Uncle Tom means life is anything but easy. Television Journalist Alex is facing challenges of his own. Seeking a calmer environment for his newly adopted daughter, Ellie, he’s swapped reporting in war zones for the school PTA in quiet Penmenna, where his best friend Chase has persuaded him to start laying some roots. Fireworks ignite when Sylvie and Alex meet but as Ellie and Sam become instant best friends, will they be able to keep things strictly platonic for the sake of the children?

 The second book in the feel-good and rib-tickling Cornish Village School series. Perfect for fans of Tilly Tennant, Holly Martin and Cathy Bramley.


Friday, 2 November 2018

Christmas With The East End Angels - Rosie Hendry // Blog Tour

It's the most wonderful time of the year - and the East End Angels are working hard to keep Londoners safe.
 Frankie is trying hard to keep everything together. She can count on the support of the East End Angels, even in the face of family trouble.

 Winnie's beloved husband, Mac, is putting himself at risk every day in the bomb disposal unit and she's finding it hard while he's away.

 Bella is growing in confidence and happiness. Her friendship with Winnie's brother, James, is getting closer all the time.

Christmas on the Home Front is a hard time with loved ones far away - but the women of the Auxiliary Ambulance service are making do and mending. A gorgeously uplifting saga for fans of Ellie Dean and Donna Douglas


Monday, 15 October 2018

The Silent Sister - Shalini Boland // Netgalley review

‘You don't deserve a sister…’
When Lizzy Beresford discovers a threatening letter addressed to her, the words on the old, tattered paper chill her to the bone. But who sent it? Living in pretty cottage in a quiet country village, Lizzy’s never made any enemies in her life…
Except her sister.
Lizzy hasn’t spoken to Emma in years. Not since the argument which tore their relationship apart. Would her sister really want to cause her harm after all this time?
As Lizzy receives more disturbing messages, she begins to doubt those closest to her – her boyfriend, her best friend, her neighbours.
Because the mystery sender seems to know everything about her. And after a series of malicious incidents, it’s clear they won’t stop until they’ve destroyed her life.
Lizzy knows she must confront her sister. But can she trust her? And will she realise the shocking truth, before it’s too late?

Thursday, 11 October 2018

Her Touch - Alexa Riley // Sweet Short Review

Eli Strong got out of the military and all he wanted to do was get better. He never expected that the officer he was living with would have a daughter who tested his honor.
Maggie Drummond has been moved around more times than she can count, and starting at a new high school sucks. But when a wounded Marine comes to live with her and her dad, suddenly Maggie figures out what home is.
She’s forbidden fruit, and he’s trying to not to taste… But desire can only be denied for so long. Circumstances keep pulling them back together, and something truly unforeseen happens. Overnight, Eli becomes a guardian and Maggie his ward.
Will Eli keep his hands off Maggie? Will Maggie like it if he doesn’t? Will the two of them break the law because it feels so good? Only one way to find out!



Tuesday, 9 October 2018

The Ex-Wife - Jess Ryder // Netgalley Review

You’ve got everything she wants …
Newly married Natasha has the perfect house, a loving husband and a beautiful little girl called Emily. She’d have it all if it wasn’t for Jen, her husband’s ex-wife who just won’t leave them alone …
Then Natasha returns home one day to find her husband and Emily gone without trace. Desperate to get her daughter back, Natasha will do anything even if it means accepting an offer of help from Jen. But can she trust her? And do either of them really know the man they married?
If you loved The Girl on the Train, Gone Girl or The Couple Next Door then this dark, twisting psychological thriller from Amazon chart bestseller Jess Ryder is guaranteed to have you gripped.


Sunday, 7 October 2018

Book Haul / October 18

It's that time i guess, new month and all that. I thought i would share the books i have picked up/recieved/been approved for this month. It has felt like a busy book month for me with some exciting releases and all the festive books now starting to appear. I have a mix of thrillers & winter romcom. 
So on with the haul really.