Friday, 23 March 2018

Sunshine & Secrets Blog Tour

When newly heartbroken, michelin-starred chef Millie Harper is offered a job overseeing the setup of The Paradise Cookery School she jumps at the opportunity. Leaving London and her memories of heartbreak behind she hops on a plane to the hilltop cocoa plantation in St Lucia.

But this beautiful island break might be more work than she’d expected…. With only two weeks to have the kitchen installed, cocoa pods going missing from the plantation and the notoriously relaxed island workmen to contend with, she’s going to need some help. Gruff but charming estate manager Zach Baxter, is only too happy to offer his opinions. As the two clash heads can they remain focussed on the job in hand and get the cookery school finished in time?

Pack your bags and jump right into the sun and secrets of The Paradise Cookery School. Perfect for fans of Sarah Morgan, Jenny Oliver and Kat French.





Review

You know i have a weak spot for food based books, and when one based in somewhere as gorgeous as this one it was obviously going to tick all the boxes for me.

Sunshine & Secrets is a relatively short read but manages to pack so much punch in this time. We follow Millie whos holiday plans are changed at the last minute when she is offered the chance to oversee the launch of a new cookery school. The Paradise Cookery School infact. Its surroundings make it Paradise however, getting it completed to deadline is anything but. Millie is already battling her own issues of heartbreak and then having to deal with the estate manager Zach who is constantly rubbing her up the wrong way how is she going to manage to trial the recipes, manage the staff and solve the issues of missing cocoa  pods?

Sunshine & Secrets is a light summer read that manages to connect with the reader in such a small space of time, that has you dreaming of ripe fruit and freshly baked cakes. I was so hungry and was so ready to be sat with a cocktail by the end of this and to me that is a sure fire sign of a fantastic read. I wish it was longer, but knowing the story continues on makes it all the more bareable.

Author Info

Daisy James is a Yorkshire girl transplanted to the north east of England. She loves writing stories with strong heroines and swift-flowing plotlines. When not scribbling away in her summerhouse, she spends her time sifting flour and sprinkling sugar and edible glitter. She loves gossiping with friends over a glass of something pink and fizzy or indulging in a spot of afternoon tea – china plates and teacups are a must.



Links to Book:

No comments:

Post a Comment