Monday, 26 March 2018

The Start Of Something Wonderful || Blog Tour

It’s never too late to follow your dreams…

Forty-year-old air stewardess, Emily Forsyth, thought she had everything a woman could wish for: a glamorous, jet-set lifestyle, a designer wardrobe and a dishy pilot boyfriend. Until he breaks up with her…

 Catapulted into a mid-life crisis she wishes she’d had earlier, she decides to turn her life upside-down, quitting her job and instead beginning to chase her long-held dreams of becoming an actress!

 Leaving the skies behind her, Emily heads for the bright lights of London’s West End – but is it too late to reach for the stars? 

Don’t miss this heartwarming and uplifting debut, perfect for fans of Colleen Coleman and Cate Woods!


Review

As someone who always kind of wanted to be Cabin Crew and spent alot of time in theatres this book was one i have been very excited about reading since the author reached out to me last year. 

When Emily decides enough is enough after her boyfriend dumps her (to find himself - apprently) she decides to follow her dreams and become the actress she always wanted to be. So - this is what she does. However, Emily knew it wasnt going to be easy but what follows is a train of often laugh out loud situations that she finds her self in. 

Emily is a sweet hardworking woman who really does give everything into every thing she does, including cleaning offices. She is made of real strength and determination and thats why i loved reading this.

It is a fast paced read as we jump from venture to venture but it means we get to see the different sides to Emily as she battles her way through the acting step ladder to get her big break. You can tell Jane has experienced these things, because it has that feel of truth and real life to it.

I loved this light hearted fast paced laugh out loud read!

Author Info

Jane taught English in Vienna then travelled the world as cabin crew, before making the life-changing decision to become an actor in her mid-thirties. She has appeared in "Calendar Girls", "The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time" and "Deathtrap" in London's West End. "Learning to Fly" is her debut novel.


1 comment:

  1. Thank you so much for your enthusiastic review! You have made this Spring day even brighter! So glad you enjoyed it x

    ReplyDelete