Friday, 9 November 2018

Novemeber Book Haul


Its the start a new month, so i thought what better time to share the books i have picked up in the last few weeks. These books are all fromm netgalley and i am so grateful to have been approved for them all because i am so excited about every single one of these. 





YOU'LL NEVER FORGET THE FLOWER GIRLS
The Flower Girls. Laurel and Primrose. 
One convicted of murder, the other given a new identity.
Now, nineteen years later, another child has gone missing.
And The Flower Girls are about to hit the headlines all over again...

This was one that came through on an email and it sounds so exciting that i had to request it straight away. The synopsis at current doesnt give alot away & thats what i like. 

I love him so totally, completely, sometimes it threatens to overwhelm me. 
Sometimes I think-
No. I won't write about that.
ALICIA
Alicia Berenson writes a diary as a release, an outlet - and to prove to her beloved husband that everything is fine. She can't bear the thought of worrying Gabriel, or causing him pain.
Until, late one evening, Alicia shoots Gabriel five times and then never speaks another word.
THEO
Forensic psychotherapist Theo Faber is convinced he can successfully treat Alicia, where all others have failed. Obsessed with investigating her crime, his discoveries suggest Alicia's silence goes far deeper than he first thought.
And if she speaks, would he want to hear the truth?
Where have you been if you havent seen the hype around this?! So when i spotted this was now up on netgalley i was straight over there crossing everything possible that i would be approved. I was so excited when i got the confirmation email !
Many years ago something happened to my daughter Isobel, something that broke her from the inside. Our family fell apart that day, and we never could pick up the pieces… When tragedy strikes, single mother Eve retreats with her daughter Isobel to Fox Cottage, their isolated home on the outskirts of town. Izzie, seven years old and sensitive, needs time to heal away from prying eyes. Days become years and the town moves on, but Eve won’t let go and Isobel can’t grow up. When a new family comes to Fox Cottage, their presence in the house will unearth a dark past that has long been buried… that somebody close to them would do anything to hide. It will expose secrets that Eve never knew about her own daughter – that she can scarcely believe could be true… A heart-breaking domestic drama about families and secrets, perfect for fans of Gone Girl, Shalini Boland and Lisa Jewell.
Another book that peaked my interest straight away was this one, i really cant work anything out from the synopisis but having recently read and enjoyed Shalini Boland i thought this could be a good read.

Loving husband? Or total stranger? 

When Ella wakes up in a hospital following a hit-and-run incident, she is scared and confused. Close to tears, her eyes fall on a get-well-soon card on the window sill and the nurse reassures her that her loving husband will be back soon...

But Ella has never been married. 

In fact, she has lived alone her whole adult life; working hard, rarely socialising, quietly harbouring a terrible secret from her past.

Fear sweeps through Ella when she instantly recognises the man who enters the ward. He is not her husband, but she knows that she must do as he says and play the part of dutiful wife. What choice does she have? He was there the night of the fire, he knows her secret too… 

I read and adored Samantha Hayes for the first time very recently and when i spotted this i knew i had to give it a go, i am currenty reading this and i am hooked. Its brilliant!

Charlotte’s baby is safe. But is she?

When the body of mother Charlotte Brannon is discovered by her husband Adam, in their bedroom, Detective Natalie Ward is first on the scene. The killer has left a chilling calling card: The word ‘Why?’ written on the wall in blood. 

As Natalie begins to delve deeper into the couple’s lives, she discovers that Adam has a dark past he’s been hiding and she’s sure that the Brannon’s teenage babysitter Inge has secrets of her own.

Then another mother is murdered on her doorstep in front of her young son, the word ‘why’ scrawled on the wall next to her. 

All the key suspects have alibis and with her own marriage hanging by a thread, Natalie is struggling to stay focused on cracking her toughest case yet.

When a young woman and her baby disappear, a member of Natalie’s own team is put in terrible danger. Can Natalie stop this twisted serial killer and save one of her own before more families are torn apart forever?

Gripping, fast-paced and nail-bitingly tense, this book will send shivers down your spine. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Rachel Abbott and Karin Slaughter.

I read the first Natalie Ward Thriller by Carol Wyer a few months back now and since then i have reccomended it to every single person i know, its by far up there as one of the best books i have read this year so when i saw #2 i was straight in there. 

Five ladies, one unforgettable trip…
Escape to gorgeous Switzerland this winter with the brand new, uplifting read from Karen Aldous.
When Ginny Watts’ husband passes away, she is left grief-stricken, not only over her husband’s death but the secrets he has left behind…
Luckily for Ginny, she has four wonderful friends – Lou, Cathy, Angie and Kim – poised to whisk her away on a ladies’ skiing holiday to beautiful La Tzoumaz, Switzerland.
While all of them appear to have their lives together from the outside, little do the ladies know that every single one of them is fighting a secret battle.
As the trip unfolds, they realise that fears of tumbling down the slopes after too much apr├Ęs-ski fun is the least of their worries and all is not what it seems

And to lighten up all the thrillers, this is the perfect read for that - i have this for a blog tour i am on in a few weeks and i am so excited for something abit more wintery and festive compared to all the heavy thrillers


2 comments :

  1. New books are always fun! I used to buy stacks from thrift store . . . but now I am trying to save my money, so I ignore thrift stores.

    keturahskorner.blogspot.com

    ReplyDelete
  2. New books are always fun! I used to buy stacks from thrift store . . . but now I am trying to save my money, so I ignore thrift stores.

    keturahskorner.blogspot.com

    ReplyDelete

Back to Top